kpop. kdramas/movies. kfashion. ~ if you can talk about it, we've got it!

Posts tagged “mc mong

MC Mong confirms rumours of breakup with girlfriend Joo AhMin

Singer MC Mong gives an official acknowledgement to the rumours of breakup between him and his girlfriend Joo AhMin.

news report surfaced saying that an agency rep revealed, “Joo AhMin recently revealed to her close friends that she has broken up with MC Mong.” on 22nd April. Representatives from both sides had denied the rumours, but MC Mong confirmed the rumours on his minihompy at 5.3opm.

He wrote, “I am sorry for making so much confusion about this. Throughout the 2 years we were together, I felt truthfully very blessed, and thanks to this friend, I’ve learnt and experienced a lot.”

MC Mong, “I’ve called up this friend to persuade her to stick to us through this situation and let’s win the situation and stay happy. The meeting of 2 persons is a heartwarming and good thing, but sometimes as we grow our ideals and reality will differ. This insufficient Mong will understand and give this friend more time.”

He added, “To speak the truth, the fundamental problem lies in me, I’m sorry for not being the man to embrace the woman with a big heart like I promised to. Even if we break up, I hope Joo AhMin will be a good entertainer and actress leaving good impressions, and not just the woman who once was the lover to MC Mong. I hope you remember this friend too.”

He ended with, “Really sorry but the 2 of us had really loved each other and were happy, I just wanted to say this. Please just believe this part. That the 2 of us are still really good friends.”

Cr : Newsen ( Source ) , Sookyeong

►►Big Bang, SHINee, SNSD, KARA + more idols to star on “Haha Mong Show”

Best friends MC Mong and Haha have finally come together after seven years for their new SBS pilot program ‘Haha Mong Show’, where many idol groups have guest starred for the first episode.

On the 21st, the first recording of the “Haha Mong Show” featured members from Big Bang, SNSD, Kara, 2AM, Brown Eyed Girls, SHINee, MBLAQ, and other popular idol groups.

Lee Ji Won PD, who is in charge of this new show, said “After hearing that Haha and MC Mong are back together for a show, many idol members showed their support by appearing on the show. Anyone can see the big anticipation that is surrounding Haha and MC Mong’s reunification.”

The PD confidently said, “We are producing the show by emphasizing both Haha and MC Mong’s unique personalities, and through the appearance of these idol members, the audience will be able to see a more cheerful variety show.”

MC Mong and Haha were MCs for 2002 Mnet’s “What’s Up Yo!” where their bad boy image made them immensely popular. They also were radio DJs together in 2003 for SBS Radio’s “Haha Mong’s Young Street,” when they had the #1 listenership.

Cr: joynews + translated by filmsession@omona_prection

►►New Releases: 03/08/10 – 03/14/10

SBS Inkigayo live performances are added!

MVs: 8eight’s “Expiration date” + MC Mong feat. Seo In Young’s “Bubble Love” + Cho PD feat. Koreana’s “Victory 2010” + Royal Pirates’ “Disappear” + Magic Hat Parade feat. Kim Jong Jin’s “Simply Said” + Epik High feat. Infinite’s “Run” + Fish NY’s “Love Again” + Defconn’s “Don’t go die” + K.Will feat. G-One’s “Present” + F.CUZ’s “No one” + Len’s “Love is a default” + Brian Joo’s “In my head” + The Quiett’s “Be my luv” + Jung In’s “I hate you” + Big Bang’s “Lollipop 2”  + 2PM’s “Follow your soul”

Teasers: All four of 2AM’s “I was wrong” solo teasers

Live perfs (Inkigayo 100314): Epik High’s “Run” + K.Will ft. Eun Ji Won’s “Present” + KARA’s “Lupin” + BEAST’s “Shock” + T-ara’s “I go crazy because of you” + U-KISS’ “Bingeul Bingeul” + F.CUZ’s “No One” + DiA’s “Knock” + D-NA’s “Admiring boy” + Brian Joo’s “In my head” + December’s “Learn to love” + MC Cuts with 2PM’s Taecyeon & Wooyoung and f(x)’s Sulli + Epik High’s Interview + KARA WINS!


►►New Releases: 03/06/10

MBC Music Core live performances are added! Lots and lots of new MVs too!

MVs: One Way’s “One Way” & “U Drag” + BEAST’s “Shock” + KARA’s “Lupin” + D-NA’s “Tokyo Boy” + Outsider’s “Acquaintance” + Romantic City ft. Tidy’s “My boo” + V.One’s “…I would like” + TV Yellow’s “Faster” + Aurora’s “Tatabelle” + Actors Choice’s “We” + J-Ho ft. Lina’s “Women don’t know” + Homme ft. Holladang’s “Crazy” + Kim Tae Gyoon ft. Yum Jungub’s “To you”

Teasers: Epik High’s “Run” + MC Mong ft. Seo In Young’s “Bubble Love” + 8eight’s “Validity period” (JooHee + Baekchan versions) + K.Will’s “Gift” + Kim Tae Gyoon ft. Yum Jungub’s “To you”

Special Spotlight: BEAST’s DooJoon covers “It’s a Relief”

Live Perfs (Music Core 100306): BEAST’s “Shock” + Outsider’s “Acquaintance” + SNSD’s “Oh!” + KARA’s “Lupin” + T-ara’s “I go crazy because of you” + U-KISS’ “Bingeul Bingeul” + C.N BLUE’s “Now or Never” & “I’m a loner” + 2AM’s “Never let you go” + Untouchable ft. Ji Eun’s “Living in the heart” + Brian’s “In my head” + D-NA’s “Tokyo Boy” + One Way’s “Magic” + MC Cut with SNSD’s Tiffany, Sooyoung, Seohyun


►►2009 Cyworld Digital Music Awards: Full Winners list + performances!

The 2009 Cyworld Digital Music Awards was held on March 1st to recognize and acknowledge singers, etc, whose songs were frequently used as the background music or played on Cyworld minihompies last year.

The awards ceremony was held at the Olympic Hall in Seoul Olympic Park and was hosted by Clazziquai’s vocalist, Horan.

2009 Best Artist – 2NE1
2009 Best Song – 2NE1 for I Don’t Care
Best Rookie Group – 2NE1
2009 Ting’s Choice Award – G-Dragon
Best Male Rookie – Seo In Gook for Calling You
Best Female Rookie – Ali for 365 days
Best Composer – Jo Young Su
Tam Eun Mania Award – Jang Giha and Faces for The Moon is Waxing, Let’s Go
2009 Collaboration Award – Jung In for LeeSsang in The Girl Who Can’t Let Go, and the Man that Can’t Leave
2009 OST – SS501 for Because I’m Stupid (Boys Over Flowers)
2009 Hall of Fame – Park Hyo Shin for Snow Flower
2009 Distribution Company Award – Mnet Media (Korea), Universal Music Korea (overseas)

2009 Best 10: Davichi for 8282, LeeSsang for The Girl Who Can’t Let Go, and the Man that Can’t Leave, Brown Eyed Girls for Abracadabra, Big Bang for Hallelujah, SNSD for GEE, G-Dragon for Heartbreaker, MC Mong for Indian Boy, 2NE1 for I don’t care, 2PM for Heartbeat, 8eight for Without a Heart.

It wasn’t a pretty sight when Chansung and Junho, representing 2PM came out on stage to receive their Bonsang award. Fans started yelling Jaebeom’s name, making the situation ultra awkward. The backlash continues. **


►►Cyworld Digital Music Awards 2009/2010: Full nominees list revealed!

The Cyworld Digital Music Awards are awarding 1 of 10 Bongsang nominees or top background songs played on Cyworld in 2009. The event will be held on March 1 (5pm KST) and there will also be awards for Rookie of the Year, Best Composer, etc.

  • Davichi – 8282
  • Big Bang – Hallelujah
  • 2NE1 – I Don’t Care
  • Leessang – 헤어지지 못하는 여자, 떠나가지 못하는 남자 (Feat. 정인)
  • SNSD – Gee
  • 2PM – Heartbeat
  • Brown Eyed Girls – Abracadabra
  • G-Dragon – Heartbreaker
  • 8Eight – 심장이 없어 (Without a Heart)
  • MC Mong – 인디언 보이 (Indian Boy) (ft. Jang Geun Ee & B.I)


►►2PM, Big Bang, 2NE1, SNSD + others to attend Cyworld Digital Music Awards 2009

Looks like the end-of-year awards for 2009 is not over yet! There are still more coming up  for grabs from Cyworld Digital Music Awards 2009!

*SNSD is not in one of the pictures but they’re listed on the flier…

Date: March 1st, 2009

Artists: Davichi, Big Bang, G-Dragon, 2NE1, Leessang, Mc Mong, 8eight, Brown Eyed Girls, 2PM, SNSD

Cr: based on flier [DCGD] + translated by kpoprants@wp