kpop. kdramas/movies. kfashion. ~ if you can talk about it, we've got it!

►►After School’s Bekah was a model for ROXY!


It’s pretty surprising, but After School’s Bekah was once a model for the major fashion brand ROXY!

A fan rewrites her encounter of this surprising find:

“I live in Australia, and was shopping today in a surf shop and I almost had a heart attack when I saw this picture of Bekah posted across this wall. I asked one of the staff, and apparently this has been an advertisement for ROXY for years! This is definitely Bekah and not just a look-a-like, because Bekah posted the same photo via her twitter in May last year with the caption:

“GOOD MORNING YA”LL :0) I just saw my granny~ she’s off back to Hawaiiㅜㅜ 할머니사랑해…” [TRANS: I love you Grandma]

ROXY is a major American female clothing brand that sponsors many famous sportswomen particularly in the the areas of surfing and snow-sports.

The photograph has a surfy, Hawaiian beach feel that shows Bekah with healthy body in a ROXY bikini. Bekah was born and raised in Hawaii, so it is likely that this is a photo from her high school days.

It’s amazing that Bekah has had such a high profile picture of herself, and no PlayGirlz have realised yet, the likely reason being that ROXY is not a Korean brand.”

Photo Source: I took the first photos myself in a shop in Sydney Australia called Sandy Beach. I found the third photo on Google Images by typing “roxy dolhin” 🙂
Article & Translation Source: iheartbekah@divadetention

5 responses

  1. Keni

    wow

    April 3, 2011 at 8:43 pm

  2. missd

    I’m sorry but I think that the girl in the picture is Hinatea Boosie, miss Tahiti 2008.

    July 11, 2011 at 10:53 pm

  3. Anonymous

    Yeah!! this girl is tahitian, and she was elected miss tahiti in 2008

    July 25, 2011 at 7:54 pm

  4. Anonymous

    OMG!! i never knew dat,……. and i love Bekah from after school…

    February 5, 2012 at 2:21 pm

Leave a comment