kpop. kdramas/movies. kfashion. ~ if you can talk about it, we've got it!

Posts tagged “gummy

►►YG Family Concert 2010 – simplified

This post is the result of an overwhelming number of posts every about the YG Family 2010 Concert…Want to know about [almost] everything that happened there without going through about 124802 other posts? Read here!

YG Family, including Se7en, Gummy, Big Bang, 2NE1 and Psy,  held a successful YG Family Concert for the past two days from December 4th to December 5th. Here’s a lineup of all the songs they performed:


01. 2NE1 – Fire

►►[VID] Gummy releases ‘As a Man’ MV with Kim Hyun Joong and Jung Ryeo Won

Gummy is coming back strong as she releases her second MV for her new “Loveless” mini-album. Definitely have to say, there is a lot of love here in this new MV.

The “As A Man” MV follows the very compatible Kim Hyun-joong and Jung Ryeo-won as their relationship starts, develops, and grows all in a very cute and quite realistic manner.

The romance is very simple and begins with the drama cliche of being unintentionally forced to live together, but Kim Hyun-joong and Jung Ryeo-won’s chemistry is very believable, and their acting is quite endearing. ”As A Man” MV is a good illustration of that point in the relationship when someone may feel smothered and takes the love for granted.

No need to comment on Gummy’s vocals. The song speaks for itself.

Cr: popseoul

Gummy releases MV for ‘There Is No Love’

Coming back with a new album ‘Loveless’ to be released on 29th April, Gummy reveals the full song and MV to the minialbum title song ‘There is no love’ on 22nd April.

This will be Gummy’s appearance in her own MV after 5 years. Meanwhile, the minialbum contains 2 title song, the other one titled ‘As a man’. And it is known that the producer to the title song is Teddy. Meanwhile, a MV for ‘As A Man’ is also produced since this is Gummy’s comeback after 2 years.

Cr : Sookyeong

►►[PICs] Gummy releases album jacket photos for ‘Loveless’

Sporting a rather short haircut for her ‘Loveless’ album jacket photos, YG singer Gummy is ready to get back in action soon! On her official website, Gummy revealed these pictures on the 20th.

She’s going to be promoting 2 songs ‘There is No Love’ and ‘Since He’s a Man’.

‘There is No Love’ is coming on April 22nd and then her full album, Loveless, will be out on the 29th.


YG Entertainment announces Gummy, Big Bang and 2NE1 comeback plans

Having announced that Se7en will be returning in June, YG Entertainment has gone one step further by revealing comeback plans for Gummy, Big Bang and 2NE1.

Gummy who last released an album with a feature by T.O.P. in 2008 will be returning in early May with her new mini-album.

2NE1 meanwhile will make their comeback this summer with a new mini-album and it will have a different charm from 2NE1’s usual music.

And finally the news that everyone is waiting for, “Although Big Bang did not release a new album in Korea last year, they will release a new mini-album this summer and near the end of the year. After Big Bang’s new album has been released, member Taeyang’s new solo album will be revealed as well.”

Are you getting excited already?

Cr: Allkpop

►►Confused? Schedule breakdown of April 2010 debuts & comebacks!

The month of April seems to be getting way out of hand with all these comebacks and debuts so of course many fans are getting confused. So here’s the master schedule for you to see and get even more excited!

Image and video  hosting by TinyPic

Confirmed Dates:

Rain – comeback album
– special album Back to the Basic scheduled to drop on Apr 7
– announced upcoming special album release via website Mar 15, confirms Apr 1 release & two-month-long promotions
– first Love Story MV teaser revealed on Mar 22
– Han Ye Seul confirmed to star alongside Rain for Love Story MV on Mar 24
– tracklist revealed on Mar 24
– title ballad track The Song That Will Get You confirmed on Mar 25
– second MV teaser for Love Story revealed on Mar 28
– 50-second Love Story audio teaser revealed on Mar 29
– album release & live comeback pushed back to April 7 due to naval ship tragedy & show cancellations

Lee Hyori – comeback album
– 4th album H-Logic scheduled to drop on April 8
– finishes recording album on Mar 2
– Apr 2 comeback date announced on Mar 24
– first concept photo & video teaser released on Mar 28
– tracklist revealed on Mar 31
– Swing audio & MV released on Apr 1


►►Yang Hyun Suk speaks out for future of YG Entertainment: G-Dragon, 2NE1, marriage, etc.

This year is gonna be filled with YG Family!

Big Bang and the newest addition, 2NE1 up on the YG Family site. Also in this update, he revealed his plans of marriage to Lee EunJoo of Swi.T and Moo Ga Dang.

A new version of G-Dragon’s “Heartbreaker” will feature the rap of Flo Rida. This new track will be released sometime in March as an addition to G-Dragon’s concert live album. Money made from this track will be donated to charity.

G-Dragon’s concert, “Shine a Light” will be released in two versions: unedited and 19 and under version.

Aritsts such as Se7en, Taeyang, Gummy, and 2NE1 will be releasing their albums for the first half of the year. In the second half, YG artists that will be active or continue to be active are Big Bang as a group, 2NE1, and the solo activities of TOP, Daesung, and Seungri.

YG Entertainment recruited five more producers and Perry, one of YG Entertainment’s main producers, has returned from the states.

In the final update, Yang HyunSuk revealed that he will be marrying Lee EunJoo (from Moogadang/Swi.T). The two have been dating for nine years.

He titled this heading as “A Last Personal Confession”