kpop. kdramas/movies. kfashion. ~ if you can talk about it, we've got it!

►►[Interview] Chansung tells KOOL, “Giving a woman a score looks so 2PM-ish”


…Chansung has my favorite line out of 2PM’s interview for KOOL Magazine in Japan.😄


2PM, the group which attracted Korean people with their overwhelming performance, finally arrives in Japan. Finally, they make a debut in Japan with their 1st DVD “Hottest~2PM 1st MUSIC VIDEO COLLECTION & The History~”.
The DVD includes music videos of their Korean debut song “10 Out of 10” as well as many hits which ranked high in the music chart. We can call it the greatest hits DVD, considering the fact that it summarizes their 2-year activities in Korea.

Q. 2PM is called the “beastly idol”. What’s the appeal point of the group?

Junsu: In a word, I think 2PM is a performance group.
Junho: 2PM is a group that is powerful and gives you the power.

Q. Out of 2PM songs, which one do you recommend to the Japanese who don’t know 2PM yet?

Junsu: I think our signature song is “Again&Again”.
Khun: “Heartbeat”. You can see the innovative sound and performance.
Junho: “I’ll Be Back”. It’s a song that you can enjoy watching our new choreograph!
Wooyoung: “Heartbeat”. The song shows (is filled with) who we are, so I want people in Japan to listen to it.
Taecyeon: “Heartbeat”. I recommend the song because of the unique choreograph and performance.
Chansung: “10 Out of 10”, because it’s our debut song, and also us playing around like students and giving a woman a score looks so 2PM-ish.

Q. In connection with the title of your DVD “Hottest~2PM 1st MUSIC VIDEO COLLECTION & The History~”, please tell us the moment you can be ‘the hottest’ (the thing you can concentrate on the most).

Junsu: Composing and writing lyrics is what I’m concentrating on lately.
Khun: Playing the piano. I like to play the piano and sing. As our fans knew it well, I practiced guitar for the solo concert instead of piano.
Junho: When I work as 2PM. What I’m concentrating on is to think about what kind of song and dance we can present to our fans.
Wooyoung: The moment when I can experience delight, anger, sorrow and pleasure with other members.
Chansung: When I work as a member of 2PM.

Q. What’s your unfinished business of this year, or what do you want to achieve within this year?

Junsu: I wanted to release a song I composed / wrote lyrics, and I’m glad I could achieve it.
Khun: Many. I want to learn dancing, singing and Korean more. Also I want to do my best to study Japanese for our upcoming debut. Currently we’ve been busy, but I’ll try to practice in between.
Junho: At the end of the year, there are several different awards, so I hope we’ll be able to win various awards.
Wooyoung: To spread our latest track “I’ll Be Back”, and to study Japanese more.
Taecyeon: When I get a girlfriend someday, I want to go on a date with her on Christmas day.
Chansung: It’s more like a wish than a goal, but there will be many award festivals toward the end of the year, and there is a possibility for us to get hurt when performing, so I hope we’ll be able to perform without getting injured.

Q. Please tell us your ambitions for the Japan debut, and also what you want to challenge when you come to Japan.

Khun: Firstly I’d like to know more about Japan, learning Japanese culture and languages.
Junho: I’ll do my best with the mind of a newcomer. We’ll work hard to be loved by Japanese fans.
Wooyoung: To make a debut in Japan, all I need to do is just do my best with the newcomer attitude. I’m feeling excited.
Taecyeon: Our goal is to make Japanese audience aware of 2PM. We’ll work hard.
Chansung: We’ll do our best to show our performance.

Cr: INTERVIEW [IKUKO@DAEGUTANG, LOT 2PM (SOURCE) ; in-the-backyard@2ONEDAY.COM/LOT2PM (TRANS)] + SCANS [IKUKO (SOURCE) ; 2ONEDAY.COM (REUP)]

5 responses

  1. enuri

    I love oppas

    December 8, 2010 at 6:32 pm

  2. i love chansung….

    December 18, 2010 at 9:54 pm

  3. tiba kitte

    hiiii … i love 2pm very much .. and i am girl 16 yeas old

    March 10, 2011 at 8:35 am

  4. anya'is'a'hottest

    oppa sarangeo!!!!!!

    January 15, 2012 at 12:16 am

  5. anya is a hottest

    oooopppppaaaaaa……………… chansung…………… nanun saranghae

    February 27, 2012 at 7:07 pm

Leave a Reply

