kpop. kdramas/movies. kfashion. ~ if you can talk about it, we've got it!

►►Jang Geun Suk confirmed to act for “You’re My Pet”


https://i0.wp.com/i44.tinypic.com/2mmtfeo.jpg

It was previously reported that actor Jang Geun Suk would star in the movie version of You’re My Pet, but there was a conspicuous lack of confirmation following the initial report. Now the confirmation is out and the news is official.

The movie is based on the Japanese manga Kimi wa petto, which was turned into a Japanese drama series starring Matsumoto Jun in 2003. In this film adaptation, Jang Geun Suk’s character is a rising ballet dancer who dreams of becoming a musical actor and choreographer. He’s a playful and affectionate character who’s impossible to hate. (As if!)

Jang Geun Suk, who most recently played an easily irritable character in the trendy drama You’re Beautiful, said, “I always want to try new things. I wanted to take on a bright character in my next project, and You’re My Pet seems like it suits me very well.” He is currently busy with dance rehearsals before the film begins shooting.

The movie is aiming for a release later this year. No word yet on casting for the female lead, to whom Jang becomes the “pet” character.

Cr: dramabeans

18 responses

  1. liza

    i’ll wait. but don’t much kiss. i jealous.

    April 7, 2010 at 4:36 pm

  2. this is going to be so amazing! I wish they would start filming it already! I don’t even care so much who will be his lead actress (since it won’t be me me!) I just want more Sukkie and I want it now!

    April 7, 2010 at 5:24 pm

  3. Saeko

    I will catch my eye look forward to see this movie!!! Love you so much..MY Love

    April 10, 2010 at 12:25 am

  4. amifielei

    Let’s support him all the way!!!

    April 10, 2010 at 7:07 am

  5. adickeijangeunsuk

    wow! i always waiting for his new movies or dramas…goodluck to my sweet jgs!!!

    April 15, 2010 at 2:14 am

  6. waw thats amazing… looking forward for his new movies or dramas.. i hope leading actress is park shin yhe…or its gotta be ME… 🙂 anywayz.. good luck JGS… save your kisses to mE… love yah.. muahhugzzz…

    April 16, 2010 at 4:18 am

  7. I’ve been anticipating this.. I’m so happy!

    I’m sure he can do this!

    He’s a really flexible actor..

    but wait a minute, they need to choose a tall lady to play “SUMIRE”.. well, Jang Geun Seok is 6 feet tall (182cm).. do they need a basketball player? kkk

    정말사랑해 장근석오빠 ♡ ♡ ♡

    April 16, 2010 at 11:18 pm

  8. he will play “momo”.. he will dance too.. kkk
    so what? he’s talented..

    who doesn’t want to have a pet like Jang Geun Seok?

    I’excited to watch this..

    April 16, 2010 at 11:21 pm

  9. Anonymous

    Dear jang Geun Suk
    I like your decision.The action of your in You are my pet is become most cute in future.
    I am Myanmar girl .I satisfy your action in ” You are Beautiful”.
    I am professional accountant student of The Association of Chartered Certified Accountant (UK) .I live in Myanmar.But You are so cute, So I love The Cultural of Korea and Language of Korea. I read your profile , I known you are able to speak with English so I am Very Happy.I hope You will Reply me.
    the Audience of Jang Geun suk
    Miss Aye Thet Mon
    mon.ayethet2009@Gmail.com

    April 21, 2010 at 4:09 am

  10. Aye Thet Mon

    Dear jang Geun Suk
    I like your decision.The action of your in You are my pet is become most cute in future.
    I am Myanmar girl .I satisfy your action in ” You are Beautiful”.
    I am professional accountant student of The Association of Chartered Certified Accountant (UK) .I live in Myanmar.But You are so cute, So I love The Cultural of Korea and Language of Korea. I read your profile , I known you are able to speak with English so I am Very Happy.I hope You will Reply me.
    the Audience of Jang Geun suk
    Miss Aye Thet Mon
    mon.ayethet2009@gmail.com

    April 21, 2010 at 4:10 am

  11. kira

    yeah i love jang geun suk….

    May 2, 2010 at 1:04 am

  12. clarissa yew

    [: hahs can’t wait for your movie!!!
    jang geun suk[: i’ll support you all the way!

    June 12, 2010 at 12:50 am

  13. hikaru

    hy…
    i really like you, because you have many talents… if you have time you can came visit my country”Indonesia”and go to my city that is city bima…

    geulae..geu nai paendeul,,dangsin-eul boleo ye..indonesiaui sangtaeleul deonjyeo wonhanda ij-ji maseyo nae silib byeong-won-eulo gaseo…
    jang geun suk:i’ll support you everyday,,,

    August 14, 2010 at 6:09 am

    • Anonymous

      hi…you are so handsome guy tae kyung/jang geum suk….

      September 12, 2010 at 4:46 am

  14. bai saguira

    i dnt have time……

    September 12, 2010 at 4:42 am

  15. i dnt have time……http://0.gravatar.com/avatar/?s=48&d=wavatar&r=R

    September 12, 2010 at 4:45 am

  16. Anonymous

    i want YAB SEASON 2!!!!! is it possible???

    September 15, 2010 at 7:51 pm

Leave a Reply

