kpop. kdramas/movies. kfashion. ~ if you can talk about it, we've got it!

►►The cast of Dong Yi (Han Hyo Joo, Bae Soo Bin, Ji Jin Hee) gets into character


This. looks. really. really. GOOD! My goodness I love all 3 main casts (except the other lady cause I don’t know her..) @_@

Here’s our first look at the cast of MBC’s historical series Dong Yi dressed in costume. The drama features Ji Jin-hee as King Suk-jong and Han Hyo-joo as the water maid Dong-yi who turns concubine, then mother to a future king. Lee So-yeon follows her vengeful Angel’s Temptation role as Lady Jang, a higher-ranking concubine that’s described as a villain role. Bae Soo-bin is Dong-yi’s caring protector (O, will he never get the girl?).

Han Hyo-joo shared her feelings on donning the clothes for the first time: “Wearing the costume makes it feel real, as though the outline has been revealed. Even when I’d seen the synopsis and script, I didn’t picture things clearly, but after seeing how it looks I can imagine it better.” Because she takes the title role, Han will be bearing much of the burden of the drama; she said, “The director told me that he’d watched all of my projects, and deliberated about what would suit me best, from head to toe. I think we’ll be fine if I can do a good job.”

She also called the drama a “sageuk CSI,” since there are scenes that involve Dong-yi investigating matters. (This is a description I haven’t heard before, and one I didn’t expect of this drama. I presume there are court mysteries at hand.)

Lee So-yeon said, “I’m playing another villain, but I’ll show a Lady Jang that’s different from previous portrayals, one with my own appeal.”

Cr: Dramabeans

4 responses

  1. sooshin

    hi could you put some new photoes about bae soo been

    February 7, 2010 at 5:20 am

  2. Anonymous

    i love Dong Yi, its really touching….

    October 14, 2011 at 11:49 am

  3. Anonymous

    she really is gorgeous and very good actress… more power to her and all the CAST of DONG YI…

    November 6, 2011 at 3:17 pm

  4. han hyo joo is really a very good actress

    September 6, 2012 at 3:24 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,068 other followers